Tuesday, October 19, 2010

Idaho team takes top honors in Hawgsmoke competition

Posted on October 18, 2010 at 3:25 PM
Updated today at 8:14 AM

BOISE -- For the second time in a row, the 190th Fighter Squadron team from Idaho won the A-10 Hawgsmoke competition.

This year's competition was held in Boise at Gowen Field over the weekend.

Around 200 pilots and more than 40 A-10 Warthog crews from around the nation competed to hone their combat skills.

The four winners this year are all from the Treasure Valley: Squadron Commander Lt. Col. Ryan Odneal, Maj. Scott Downey, Maj. Justin Keskey, and Capt. Ryan Brown.

Downey and Brown were also named the top two pilots in the competition.


No comments:

Post a Comment