Wednesday, July 21, 2010

12 more A-10 pilots graduate 357th FS B-course

Lt. Col. Richard Piazza (left), 357th Fighter Squadron commander, presents the distinguished graduate award to Capt. Aaron Palan during the graduation ceremony for class 10-ABD here July 16, 2010. The distinguished graduate is jointly chosen by the squadron commander, director of operations and flight commanders. Captain Palan, who also received the academic award, is assigned to the 75th Fighter Squadron at Moody Air Force Base, Ga. (U.S. Air Force photo by Airman 1st Class Jerilyn Quintanilla) Hi-res

by 355th Fighter Wing Public Affairs

7/19/2010 - DAVIS-MONTHAN AIR FORCE BASE, Ariz. -- Congratulations are in order for 12 officers who became D-M's newest qualified A-10C pilots after graduating from the 357th Fighter Squadron's B-Course here July 16, 2010.

The new pilots -- and their next assignments -- are:

Maj. Maury Kent -- 47th FS, Barksdale AFB, Ga. (Air Force Reserve)
Capt. Daniel J. Mercante -- 107th FS, Selfridge Air National Guard Base, Mich. (Michigan ANG)
Capt. Kelly L. Nettleblad -- 25th FS, Osan Air Base, Republic of Korea
Capt. Aaron M. Palan -- 75th FS, Moody AFB, Ga.
Capt. William D. Yoakley -- 354th FS, D-M AFB, Ariz.
1st Lt. Christopher J. Anthony -- 75th FS, Moody AFB, Ga.
1st Lt. Brian Burgoon -- 25th FS, Osan AB, ROK
1st Lt. Jason R. Holm -- 107th FS, Selfridge ANGB, Mich. (Michigan ANG)
1st Lt. Daniel H. Levy -- 354th FS, D-M AFB, Ariz.
1st Lt. Steven Montalvo -- 104th FS, Warfield ANGB, Md. (Maryland ANG)
1st Lt. Richard L. Olson -- 74th FS, Moody AFB, Ga.
1st Lt. Christopher D. Van Liere -- 163rd FS, Fort Wayne ANGB, Indiana (Indiana Air National Guard)


No comments:

Post a Comment